Moving House

Make lists

Hello everyone my tip for this Thursday is for when your moving home. Whether this is for university or moving for work. This is a very stressful time not only do you have to deal with the worry of leaving home (maybe for the first time) but you also have loads of things to pack and loads of things to sort out even once you have moved. With all these to think about you are bound to forget somethings.

This is wear my tip comes in, calmly sit down a couple of  weeks before you move and make a list of everything you think you need to do and pack. This tip come from my mother who is very list obsessed, I may grumble and moan every time she makes me do, I would never tell her this but in all honestly I have found it a great help. You could write this on a phone or a tablet but personally I get a small file and write them out of paper and keep it in a safe place, this means I can get the enjoyment out of scribbling out each item on the list as I do it.

Being a very forgetful person making a list doesn’t mean I remember everything (sadly) just it stops me forgetting the important things.

Until I post again, Samara 😀

P.S oops!!!!, sorry I have posted on the wrong day made a mistake when scheduling the post.

 

Leave a Reply

