General Advice

records !!!!

My tip for this Thursday afternoon is very boring (but very practical and has helped me out in the past) and this is to keep records.

This is never a bad thing to get in to the habit of doing but this tip is Particularly for when you spends large sums of money for say rent. If you using bank transfers your online banking is a record. But if you pay for anything in cash your have to keep receipt. (this also helps with working out budget and checking how much your spending etc.) Yes this does takes up space and most the time it unneeded but it’s always nice to have this records.

Let me tell you a story, I was all packed and ready to move stuff in to my new flat for next year,  I go to the estate agents to pick but my keys. They told me I needed to pay the deposit (and refusing to let me have the keys), but I had already paid eariler that month, I was not happy. But as I had asked for and keep a receipt for the transaction (in a safe place) I could prove that I had already paid. But If hadn’t had done this it would have been a fight with my word against theirs. (As a student I really couldn’t aford to pay twice)

Even if your luckly and never have to use that records at all. After you have kept them for about a year you have take to time shred and destory them (which is kinda fun really)

Until I post again, Samara 😀

Leave a Reply

